

Technology Coordinating Committee (TCC) Regular Meeting Minutes Friday, February 9, 2023, 9:00am - 10:30am

Prepared by: Ann-Marie Fisher

Attendance: 12 voting members, 2 non-voting, and 10 guests, total of 24 attendees. (note: 8 voting members required to meet quorum)

Chairs (3)	Classified Senate (3)	Student Senate (2)
Bruce Griffin (DO CTO) (non-voting)	Christina Davis (CC)	⊠ Theresa Pedrosa (CC)
Christina Davis (CC Classified Supervisory)	\boxtimes Cathy Gould (DO)	□ Brody Price (LPC)
⊠ Tim Druley (LPC Classified)	Scott Vigallon (LPC)	Guests:
Administration (4)	Academic Senate (4)	Ann-Marie Fisher Billy Delos Santos, Jr.
⊠ Nathaniel Rice (CC)	□ Mona Abdoun (CC)	ReVoyda Starling Wing Kam
Stephen Gunderson (LPC)	🖾 Lisa Ulibarri (CC)	Chasity Whiteside VP Kritscher
Kristen Whittaker (ITS) (non-voting)	☑ Carlos Moreno (LPC)	David Reed Tamica Ward
🗆 Sara Wood	\boxtimes Jeff Judd (LPC)	Angela Castellanos
□ Bruce Griffin (DO)		
College IT Managers (2)	Bargaining Units (2)	
🛛 Rahman Abdul (CC)	Debbie Fields (FA)	
□ Stephen Gunderson (LPC)	Timothy Druley (SEIU)	

Item	Information/Discussion	Action
	Meeting called to order @ 9:03am	
1.	Welcome and Quorum Check For information: Quorum met at 9:03am	
2.	Approve Today's Agenda (action item) Motion to approve by Theresa Pedrosa Seconded by Nathaniel Rice 9 yea / 0 no / 0 abstentions	Approved
3.	Approve December 8, 2023 Minutes (action item)Motion to approve by Theresa PedrosaSeconded by Nathaniel Rice8 yea / 0 no / 1 abstention (Stephen Gunderson)	Approved

4.	Ongoing Project Review & Updates Information:
	CTO Griffin provided the updated. Banner migration to the Cloud will take place on March 15 – 18. The firewall replacement is now complete which included new generation firewalls from Cisco enabling us to now block entire countries such as Russia, Iran, etc.
5.	Discuss Need for Creation of District-wide Accessibility Task Force Information:
	The committee agreed there was a need for a District-wide Accessibility Task Force. Such a task force would lay the foundation for consistency, best-practices, and centralizing standards for digital accessibility as well as training and guidelines for staff.
	The following committee members volunteered to join the task force: Tim Druley, Christy Davis, Wing Kam, Nathaniel Rice, Wendy Poling, Lisa Ulibarri, Scott Vigallon, Wanda Butterly, and member of Apps Services to be named later by Kristen Whittaker.
	The task force will meet the week of February 12.
6.	MyPortal Update Information: Kristen Whittaker provided the update that covered the sunsetting of ClassWeb for MyPortal. She is working with PRMG on the communications piece so faculty, staff, and students are aware of this as well as how My Portal works. Wing Kam mentioned Flex Day would be a great opportunity to do a presentation on MyPortal.
7.	Guided Pathways News/Updates Information: a. Chabot College & Las Positas College Chabot College: See attached report by Heather Oshiro Las Positas College: No update b. District, CRM Recruit, CRM Advise, & Degree Works CRM Advise: David Reed shared new dashboards for CRM Advise are being created Degree Works: Kristen Whittaker shared the merger is process to move from two instances of Degree Works to a single instance. CRM Recruit: Recruit will sunset in 2025.
8.	District ITS News/Updates Information:
	CTO Griffin provided the update. Provisioning for Advise will be this weekend (February 9 – 11) Annual update of TCC plan is will happen at the March meeting.

9.	 College Technology Committees News/Updates <i>Information</i> a. Chabot College: No update from Chabot ITS as they have not yet met at the time of this meeting. b. Las Positas College Tim Druley provided the update. 	
	The LPC website went live with global webpage for Canvas	
10.	Open Discussion Discussion: Lisa Ulibarri brought up the lengthy overnight downtime of Class Web and CTO Griffin said migrating to the Cloud should shorten the downtime of Class Web.	
11.	Good of the Order Discussion: Nothing was brought forward for the committee.	
	Meeting Adjourned at 10:31am with a motion by Tim Druley, second by Cathy Gould. 6 affirmative votes, 0 no votes, and 0 abstentions. Future Spring 2024 Meetings: Apr 12, May 10	